top of page
The Early Years Foundation Stage

The staff at The Kinderhouse nursery follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework (EYFS) which sets out the learning and development stages for children as they grow from birth to five years.

The 7 areas of learning are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  • Physical Development

  • Communication and Language

  • Literacy

  • Mathmematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design

We incorporate our activities alongside children's interests.

We believe that parents and staff need to work together in close partnership in order for the children to receive the quality of care and early learning to meet their individual needs.

bottom of page